I don't know how to tell you all just how crazy this life feels

22 months

Today is FrostedBaby’s 22 monthiversary and I didn’t even notice until now.

I can’t believe in my last post that I forgot to write about his singing. He sings! It is definitely my favourite thing that he does right now. He sings along with me (filling in the end of the lines of a bunch of songs), he sings along with Scout including sometimes doing actions that we’ve been doing, he sings by himself. He listens to songs on the radio and tries to sing along to them, which is completely adorable.

I love listening to him on the monitor before we’ve gotten up when he’s playing by himself in his crib and hearing him sing and chatter to himself. The other day I was in the washroom and he was having a whole pretend conversation with Nana on the broken remote control – “Hi Nana. I miss you. Yay Nana. Walk? Walk? Okay Nana” and so on, including a bunch of babbling that I have no clue what he was saying.

And here I thought he couldn’t get any cuter. It hasn’t been fatal yet, but it’s getting closer and closer.

Leave a Reply

