I don't know how to tell you all just how crazy this life feels

No sympathy

At least three of the pregnant people I know are whining on FB and other mediums that they are going to doctor appointments and getting stuck with needles today.

Oh, boo hoo. Until you’ve waited in line at 6am to get stuck and have an internal ultrasound for a whole week (always over the weekend, of course) and spending $500+ for the privilege, all for nothing, then I’ll listen to you whining about how hard your life is.

Not that I think everyone should enjoy every detail of pregnancy, but still. No sympathy from me. They have no idea how much I would gladly puke my guts out for nine months to be where they are.

The next time someone complains about how “over” being pregnant they are, I may have to kill them.

Leave a Reply

